The Queens Head Hotel & Public House – Live Music Listings

Queens Head Hotel Buxton

Queens Head Hotel, High Street, Buxton

T: 01298 23841

E: [email protected]queensbuxton.co.uk

queensbuxton.co.uk



About

The Queen’s Head Hotel & Public House is a lively town centre pub located in Higher Buxton, just off the Market Place. Well known for it’s packed live music programme every weekend featuring a diverse range of solo singers, bands and musicians, this is one of Buxton’s most popular music venues. Enjoy all the latest Premiership action LIVE on their High-Definition ‘Big Screen’ and accompanying flat screen TV’s. They have Sky Sports HD as well as BT sports HD, so you don’t have to miss a thing. They also have Sky 3D.

Conveniently located at the heart of Higher Buxton, home to a wide range of eclectic independent shops, cafès and restaurants, Buxton Opera House, Pavilion Gardens and the town’s main shopping area is also just a short walk away. The spa town of Buxton is surrounded by the stunning Peak District which boasts many spectacular locations within a 20 minute drive.

Select a song from their 30,000+ song/video jukebox or enjoy a game of pool, darts, table football or pinball.

The well stocked bar offers a wide variety of beers, ales, spirits and soft drinks.

Buxton Roastery Coffee is also served throughout the day.

Free Wi-Fi is available for all patrons, ask for the password from the bar.

The hotel has thirteen rooms as part of the hotel, offering bed & breakfast; to find out more about booking an overnight stay at the Queens Head Hotel, click here.

Latest Gig Listings 2024

All gigs start from 10pm unless otherwise stated (such as special Bank Holiday afternoon gigs etc).

Thursday 22nd February: Rosanikens
Friday 23rd February: SoundParty
Saturday 24th February: The A’ups
Thursday 29th February: Rosanikens
Friday 1st March: One Million Fingers
Saturday 2nd March: Ruff Trade
Thursday 7th March: Isaac Neilson
Friday 8th March: Fuzzy Felt
Saturday 9th March: Dean’s Birthday Do
Thursday 14th March: Isaac Neilson
Friday 15th March: Blue’s Train
Saturday 16th March: Sweetchin
Thursday 21st March: Open Mic with Rosanikens
Friday 22nd March: BIN53 four
Saturday 23rd March: DAB
Thursday 28th March: Open Mic with Rosanikens
Friday 29th March: One Million Fingers
Saturday 30th March: HardStuff
Sunday 31st March: Manchester Ska Foundation
Thursday 4th April: Open Mic with Isaac Neilson
Friday 5th April: Coldflame
Saturday 6th April: Indieannas
Thursday 11th April: Open Mic with Isaac Neilson
Friday 12th April: Fuzzy Felt
Saturday 13th April: Purple Cloud of Funk

Did You Enjoy This?

You might like our regular newsletter. We put all the best events, cultural highlights and offers from Buxton and the Peak District in your inbox every month.


This information will only be used to send you this newsletter. It is stored in Mailchimp.