Buxton Raceway 2020 Fixtures

Dale Head Road, Buxton, SK17 0RR

When: Current fixtures for 2020 see below, more dates will be added during the year.

T: 01663 732526

About

Entry / Cost: Various prices, check website for more information

Sunday 15th March 10am
Practise Day – Oval Race Cars

Buxton Raceway brings all UK oval Racing formulas the chance for some pre season practice and set up on Sunday 15th March starting at 10am..

Race Licences will be available to buy for domestic formulas – if you need to apply for a licence on the day please bring with you 2x passport type photographs to go with your application.

Practice is £25 per car, many of you have already booked in – bookings are advised so we can plan the day.

Spectators are £FREE

Sunday 5th April 1pm
1800 Street Bangers N&M QR
BriSCA V8 Hot Stox
Rebels
Super Bangers Northern and Midland Championship
Open Rods N&M QR
Hot Fords GRQR1 –
1300 Saloon Stock Cars GRQR

Bank Holiday Monday 13th April 1pm
MONSTER TRUCKS
1800 Street Bangers Northern and Midland Championship
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
Micro F2
StoxKarts
Junior Micra Rods Northern Championship

Saturday 18th April 10am
Drifting

Sunday 19th April 10am
Drifting

Sunday 26th April 1pm
BriSCA F1 Stock Cars
National MiniStox
Open Rods Northern and Midland Championship
Veterans Stock Cars Association Annual Reunion

Bank Holiday Friday 8th May 4pm
BUS/COACH RACING
1800 Street Bangers
1300 Saloon Stock Cars Northern Championship / GRQR
Super Bangers Silverdale Championship
Junior Micra Rods
Hot Fords N&M QR

Saturday 16th May 10am
Drifting

Sunday 17th May 10am
Drifting

Bank Holiday Monday 25th May 1pm
NORTHERN AND MIDLAND FIGURE OF 8 CARAVAN RACE QR1
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
1800 Street Bangers
Micro F2
Rebels
Open Rods
Junior Micra Rods SOF QR1

Sunday 7th June 1pm
BBA MICRO BANGER ENGLISH CHAMPIONSHIP
Super Bangers
Hot Fords Northern and Midland Championship Final
Open Rods
American Cup Cars
Junior Micra Rods Peaks Championship / SOF QR2

Saturday 20th June 5pm
BriSCA Formula Two British Championship
BriSCA V8 Hot Stox
Rebels

Sunday 21st June 12 Noon
BriSCA F2 World Championship QR / Sarah Temple Memorial
Micro F2
Heritage F2 British
Rebels
1300 Saloon Stock Cars GRQR

Saturday 4th July 5pm
1600 Bangers £500 Prize Pot
BriSCA V8 Hot Stox
National MiniStox
Micro F2
1300 Saloon Stock Cars Gold Roof Championship Final
Junior Bangers

Sunday 5th July 1pm
Unlimited Bangers ‘King of the Peak’ £1000 Prize Pot
BriSCA V8 Hot Stox
National MiniStox
Micro F2
1300 Saloon Stock Cars
Grand Prix Midgets
Modstox

Saturday 11th July 10am
Drifting plus StoxKarts

Sunday 12th July 10am
Drifting plus StoxKarts

Sunday 19th July 1pm
National Hot Rods
Rebels
Open Rods Peaks Championship
Junior Micra Rods Stars of the Future Championship Final

Sunday 2nd August 1pm
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
1600 Bangers
Unlimited Street Bangers Brit QR
Hot Fords GRQR2
Open Rods BritQR
Super Bangers Rob Jenkins Memorial

Saturday 8th August 10am – 10pm
12 Hours of Drifting with Competition

Sunday 16th August 1pm
Unlimited Street Bangers
Hot Fords Gold Roof Championship Final
Rebels
1300 Saloon Stock Cars Peaks Championship
Super Bangers National Championship
Junior Micra Rods GRQR

Bank Holiday Monday 31st August 1pm
NORTHERN AND MIDLAND CARAVAN CHAMPIONSHIP FINAL
Unlimited Street Bangers British Championship
1300 Saloon Stock Cars European Championship
Micro F2
GT Rods
Hot Fords

Saturday 5th September 10am
Drifting

Sunday 6th September 10am
Drifting

Sunday 13th September 1pm
1800 Street Bangers Peggy Marson Memorial / GRQR
Modstox
Micro F2
Open Rods British Championship Final
Hot Fords
1300 Saloon Stock Cars

Sunday 20th September 1pm
BriSCA F1 Stock Cars Shootout Round
National MiniStox
Rebels World Wide Rebellion

Sunday 27th September 1pm
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars
BriSCA V8 Hot Stox
Junior StoxKarts World Final
Junior Micra Rods Gold Roof Championship Final
Super Bangers

Thursday 8th October
British Drift Championship Practise Day

Friday 9th October
British Drift Championship Pro AM – Final Round
Please check www.thebritishdriftchampionship.co.uk for times and prices

Saturday 10th October
British Drift Championship Pro – Final Round
Please check thebritishdriftchampionship.co.uk for times and prices

Sunday 11th October 1.30pm
BriSCA F2 Stock Cars Shootout Round plus W&Y
1800 Street Bangers Gold Roof Championship
National MiniStox
Super Bangers BritQR
1300 Saloon Stock Cars Whites and Yellows Championship Final

Sunday 18th October 1pm
1600 Bangers Team Meeting 4 a side guaranteed £500 Winning Team/ George Mycock Memorial
Open Rods GRQR2
Super Bangers British Championship Final/ George Mycock Memorial
Hot Fords
Grand Prix Midgets
Junior Bangers
Fordscare Hot Ford and Open Rod Ladies Race

Saturday 24th October 5pm
1800 Street Bangers Peaks Championship
StoxKarts
Micro F2
Junior Rods
Hot Fords Brit QR

Sunday 25th October 1pm
1800 Street Bangers £500 Weekend Prize Pot
American Cup Cars
Micro F2
StoxKarts
Junior Micra Rods
Open Rods Gold Roof Championship Final
Fordscare Junior Rod Parents Race

Saturday 7th November 10am – 10pm
12 Hours of Drifting – Competition running 2020 BDC Track Layout

Sunday 8th November 3pm
STREET WARS TEAMS Red Vs White Bangers
Open Rods White and Yellows Championship
Hot Fords British Championship
Junior Bangers
Monster Trucks
£5000 Firework Display
Biggest Bonfire around Town!

Admission Prices

Below are the admission prices,  please note that for other major meetings there may be a change in price, this will be advertised at the time

Race Day Programmes are free on a first come first served basis, when they are gone, they are gone!

Domestic Meeting Admission Prices ADULTS:  £15.00 Inc Programme

OAP £13.00

CHILDREN
9YRS TO 15YRS £6.00                                        CHILDREN
UP TO AND INC 8YRS FREE

TRACKSIDE PARKING £6.00

ADDITIONAL PROGRAMME £1.00

BriSCA F1 Meeting Admission PricesADULTS: £18.00 Inc Programme

OAP £16.00

CHILDREN – 9YRS TO 15YRS £7.00

CHILDREN – UP TO AND INC 8YRS FREE

TRACKSIDE PARKING £8.00

EXTRA PROGRAMME £1.00

Bank Holiday Meetings

ADULTS: £15.00 Inc Programme

OAP £13.00

CHILDREN
9YRS TO 15YRS – £6.00

CHILDREN
UP TO AND INC 8YRS FREE

TRACKSIDE PARKING £6.00

ADDITIONAL PROGRAMME £1.00

Entry / Cost: see above and refer to website for full details of pricing

Please note this list is provisional and may have some changes to the formulas taking part on the day. Please also note that Fast Fords and Lady Banger dates are low as waiting for other track to publish their dates before i add some more dates in.

Did You Enjoy This?

You might like our regular newsletter. We put all the best events, cultural highlights and offers from Buxton and the Peak District in your inbox every fortnight.


This information will only be used to send you this newsletter. It is stored in Mailchimp.